Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle

Hi!  I was so excited to see that Shimelle Laine is hosting an online scrapbooking weekend March 5 and 6 (see her announcement about it here).  Woohoo!  I’m been so inspired by her weekly challenges she started about a month ago.  Now I have a whole weekend’s worth of challenges to participate in!

The first challenge of the weekend was to create a new layout based on any of her past weekly challenges since the beginning of February.  I chose to create another monochromatic page (original monochromatic challenge posted here).

PikaPika

I went with a yellow monochromatic page.  My daughter was Pikachu for Halloween this year, and it was very important she wore a yellow shirt with her yellow Pikachu hat.  That inspired my very yellow page.

Thank you Shimelle for providing all of us scrappers a whole weekend of fun challenges and inspiration!

Thank you for looking!

One thought on “Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle

Leave a comment